Beecroft-Cheltenham History Group



Beecroft Rugby Club


This club was formed in 1998 out of the former St Leo’s Old Boys Rugby Union Football Club and the Ku-Ring-Gai High Old Boys. It has grown rapidly to field 6 grade teams and 2 Colts teams in 2012.

It has had a number of successful seasons across the full range of grades and in 2008 it had its first team in the 1st Division – coming 4th in the Club Championship table in that same year: showing the strength of the team.

Presidents since becoming Beecroft Rugby:

1998-2004                   John Marron

2005                            Mike Ryan

2006-8,11                    Dylan Schofield

2009-10                       Howard Baynie


Go to top